Skip to main content

Contact

Human Resources and Payroll

302 HFR Administration Building 

Western Carolina University 
1 University Drive
Cullowhee, NC 28723 
828-227-7218 
Fax 828-227-7007


 

Name/Email Title/Function Ext

Matthew G. Brown:
mbrown@wcu.edu

Director of Benefits, Classification and Compensation
Retirement Counseling and Processing, Benefits, Classification and Compensation Management, Disability Consultation, ADA Accommodation Requests and HR Budget Management.

3139

Cory Causby:
causby@wcu.edu

Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources and Payroll

7218

Jen Cross:
jencross@wcu.edu

HR Specialist – Payroll
Bi-weekly and Student Payroll, Employment Verifications

3101

Chris Dahlquist:
dahlquist@wcu.edu

Talent Development Manager
Employee Recognition Events and Services, Employee Orientation & Engagement Programs, Performance Management, Talent Development and Training, and Organizational Development

2590

Alicia Estes:
estes@wcu.edu

Technology Support Analyst
Implementation; Unemployment Insurance, Talent Management Systems

2565

Nancy Ford:
nsford@wcu.edu

Director of Employee Relations, Talent Acquisition, & Development
EEO Reporting, Compliance & Education, EHRA/Faculty Recruitment, Search Committee Education, Staff/SHRA Recruitment, Coaching/Consulting, Disciplinary Process, Employee Assistance Program (EAP), Exit Interview Process, and Grievance/Mediation Services, Non-work Study Employment

3136

Heidi Hyatt:
hshyatt@wcu.edu

HR Consultant - Benefits
New Employee Benefits Enrollment and Benefits Questions regarding Health Insurance, NC FLEX, Tuition Waiver/Reimbursement

3138

Toni Jones:
tjones@wcu.edu

Business Officer - Payroll
Permanent/Monthly Payroll, Backup for Bi-weekly and Student Payroll, General Payroll Consultation, Print/Distribute W-2s, Research and Analyze Payroll Discrepancies

2163

Ricky Lanning:
rglanning@wcu.edu

HR Consultant - Employment
SHRA/EHRA Hiring Proposals, Faculty Recruitment, Faculty Contracts and Hiring Proposals,  Supplemental Pay(Extra Comp, Overload, etc.),     Time-Limited/Temporary/Adjunct Faculty Appointments, Academic Affairs Liaison

3122

Lisa Laurenzo:
laurenzo@wcu.edu

HR Consultant- Position Management
Classification and Compensation of New Positions, Restudy Requests and Salary Actions for Existing Positions, Position Management

3137

Michelle Lawson:
vmlawson@wcu.edu

HR Specialist - Student Employment, Non-Work Study Student Employment, Student Postings/Hiring Proposals, Student Employment Training and Student Intakes

2064

Melanie Lizotte:
mlizotte@wcu.edu

HR Specialist - Business Systems
HR Systems and Reporting, Banner/HRIS/HR DataMart, Talent Managment Systems Support and Student/Adjunct/Temp Job Records, Supervisor Change Updates and Fixed Asset Coordinator

2776

Sandy Neuenschwander:
sneuens@wcu.edu

HR Specialist
Front-line HR/Payroll Support, General HR Inquiries, Assists with Records Management

2359

Nancy Phillips:
nphillips@wcu.edu

Director of Payroll Services
Payroll Oversight

3103

Kaitlan Randazzo:
krandazzo@wcu.edu

HR Specialist - Employment
SHRA/EHRA Postings, SHRA/EHRA EEO Reports, Temp/Hourly Background Screening, Temp/Hourly Hiring Proposals, ACA Verification and Compliance, FMLA Medical Requests, Employment Coordinator Backup, Onboarding Backup

2381

Trisha Ray:
trisharay@wcu.edu

Employee Relations Consultant
Exit Interviews & Process, FMLA with Parental Leave Requests,  Search Committee Education, Disciplinary Process, Coaching/Consultation, Employee Assistance Program (EAP), and Probationary (SHRA) Period Management, Disability Backup

2522

Susan Waite:
swaite@wcu.edu

Leave Specialist
Coordinates Maintenance of Leave Accruals for all Leave-Earning Employees, Special Leave, Voluntary Shared Leave, Adverse Weather Leave, Community Service Leave

2794

Donna Watson:
dwatson@wcu.edu

HR Systems & Data Integrity Manager
HR Data/Systems Management, Report Development/Requests, and UNCHR Data Mart

3140

Kristi Westphal:
kwestphal@wcu.edu

HR Specialist - Employment
New Employee Onboarding and Compliance, I-9 Compliance and E-Verify, Background Screening and Credentials Verification, Temporary Hourly Recruitment

3143

Cindy Williams:
williamsc@wcu.edu

Employment/Data Integrity Support Coordinator
FIXED Term Reappointments, SHRA/EHRA Teaching Access, Summer Session Reappointment Access, Hourly Changes, Backup to HR Payroll

2556

Emily Woleslagle
ewoleslagle@wcu.edu

HR Specialist - HR/Payroll and Data Integrity 
HR/PR Processing, Prior State Service, Longevity, Salary Study Requests

3163

Office of Web Services